[SSO] Brahms’ Piano Quartet

March 26, 2016 @ 11:30 am – 1:30 pm
Theatres on the Bay
Singapore, 1 Esplanade Dr
Singapore 038981

Okko Kamu, conductor
Han Chang Chou, horn

BRAHMSAcademic Festival Overture, Op. 80
R. STRAUSSHorn Concerto No. 2 in E-flat major, AV132
BRAHMS orch. SCHOENBERG Piano Quartet in G minor, Op. 25

Okko Kamu conducts Schoenberg’s orchestration of Brahms’ Piano Quartet, a work reminiscent of Beethoven’s music and containing some of Brahms’ most memorable melodies. The first half features the cheery Academic Festival Overture as well as the ebullient Second Horn Concerto by Richard Strauss, featuring the SSO’s Principal Horn, Han Chang Chou.